Bylaws of St. John-Emmanuel Lutheran School Parent Teacher League

Article 1- Officer and Steering Committee Elections, Appointments and Terms of Office

The election of PTL officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer) and parent representatives to the steering committee will take place at the last League meeting of the school year. A majority vote shall constitute election. In the event of a tie vote, the president shall cast the decisive vote. The goal shall be to have adequate representation from both St. John Lutheran Church (Flatrock) and Emmanuel Lutheran Church (Soest).

Newly elected officers and Steering Committee members shall assume their duties in June.

No one shall succeed him or herself to the same office.

The individual elected as vice president in one year shall become the president in the subsequent year. The Steering Committee membership and terms of office are as follows:

- 1. The principal of the day school is a member by virtue of his office;
- 2. PTL President and Vice President serve during their term of office;
- 3. Secretary-Treasurer shall serve a two-year term.
- 4. Parent representatives serve for two years;
- 5. Teacher representatives serve for one year;
- 6. The School Board member serves for one year;

The parent representatives will rotate off on alternating years.

Article 2- Dues

No dues will be collected

Article 3- Constitution

The Constitution shall be revisited every five years